And the Award Goes To…

Posted on May 15, 2012

14



Hello, friends.

I’ve finished finals and now have some freed up time to catch up with you.  I am so stoked, you have no idea. ^_^  But first, I must accept and pass on a couple of awards received from Currie at Based on a True Story. Thank you, miss Currie Rose, for spreading the love.  ♡

Firstly, we have the

The rules for the Sunshine Award are as follows:

Include the award Logo(s) in a post or in your blog (I bent this one a bit, making my own).

  1. Answer 10 question about yourself.
  2. Nominate 10 to 12 other fabulous bloggers.
  3. Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blog, letting them know about the award.
  4. Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

The Questions:

.    What is your Favorite color?    Purple ♡ ♥ ♡

.    What is your favorite animal?  I never really think about that… there are heaps of amazing animals on the earth and I appreciate and admire many.  I suppose, though, to pick one type, I’d go with cats, as I can most relate to them.  I get cats.  And we have a pretty good relationship.

.    What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?   Coffee, I suppose.  I find myself drinking that most often, when I’m not drinking water.  But even coffee is pretty sporadic with me.

.    Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?  The Facebook. I never really “got” twitter.

.    What’s your passion?  Anything art.  Any form; both admiring others’ and making my own.

.    What’s your Favourite pattern?  Hmm… I don’t know that I have one.  I enjoy hounds tooth and argyle; very cute, though I don’t wear them. Leopard print is fun. Floral can also be, if it’s done right.

.    Do you prefer giving or getting presents?  I like both; the whole interaction that goes on in a gift giving/receiving situation is a beautiful thing.  But I do enjoy giving more.

.    What’s your favourite number?  3 is a magic number.

.    Favourite day of the week?  Saturday

.    Favorite flower…
 plumeria and hibiscus

And now, to pass along the award to those who spread their own sunshine:

learningtoliveoutsidemybox

Alex Beadon Photography

Stars and Rainbows

belas bright ideas

Living Aloha

musingsoftheamusingmuse

A Lady Reveals Nothing

Sincerely Syreeta

The Ballad of Joey Flowers

Cats and Chocolate

♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥♡ ♥

And secondly, we have the Beautiful Blogger Award

and the rules for this one are:

1. Thank the one who nominated you by linking back.

2. Nominate five blogs.

3. Let your nominees know by leaving a comment on their sites.

4. Copy and paste the award image on your site.

For this one, I would like to nominate….

you.

That’s right, fellow blogger person.  If you’re reading this, you are nominated.  You are a beautiful person and you deserve this award for all that you bring to the blogosphere.  Cheers!  ᴖ_ᴖ  xoxo

Posted in: Awards, Blogs