BOOKS!

Posted on December 28, 2013

5



Staring at a fresh blog post is like looking a new journal or blank canvas in the eye… not sure exactly where or how to start, especially coming back after a long hiatus.  But here I am. 🙂  I’ve missed this.  And I’ve missed you.

I’ve also missed reading for pleasure since being in school.  I really have.  I hadn’t realised just how much until I finished up this semester.

My favourite authors released their latest book this November and I don’t let school get in the way of devouring that deliciousness.  [seriously, it’s crack]  It was slow-going for about a month, but as soon as semester finished, I sunk in and tore it up.  Then, as I sat back and contemplated what book I should read next, it hit me: I CAN READ ANOTHER BOOK! I CAN READ FUN BOOKS NOW!  And that realisation tickled my heart, gave me a genuine happy and I smiled.  Suddenly, my world was open and I wasn’t quite sure where to start.  I kinda had a joygasm at the library.  I literally became overstimulated and had to cut myself off (with promises of return as soon as I finished the books I had in my hands*).  Currently, I am in the middle of Hidden Cities, The Hound of the Baskervilles (Inspired since finishing up of White Fire) and Chi Marathon.  It’s pretty much my favourite time in life.

happytines

* Gulp and Eat & Run and The Psychopath Inside and so many other great books are in my future. ^_^ *giddy*

Posted in: Books, Life, running