Twice the Awards means Twice the Gratefulness

Posted on January 28, 2012

13



I checked my email this morning, expecting to find only the mundane.  A few things to read through and then that would be that.  What I found, however, was far from the usual.  I had the privilege of receiving the

Award from two wonderful bloggers, Sarah and Liz.  These sisters are amazing.  Full of insights and beauty.  They both have a superb writing style, they are artists, and they share a beautiful bond and love for each other which is evident in their posts.  It’s funny: when I first started reading their blogs, I had no idea they were sisters.  I enjoyed getting my inbox spammed by their posts.  Then, after more reading and familiarity with them, I find this bit of info like a brownie topped with a juicy cherry and rainbow sprinkles.  The dynamics of my blog universe got flipped and it all came together and this new insight made sense, as they are both such amazing people.  I mean… I like Stars, Cats, Rainbows AND Chocolate, and now they were all put together in one big melting pot for me to party with.  *mind blown*  Thank you so much, ladies, for your beautiful posts and for deeming me worthy of this dandy award. ^_^

RULES

1. In a post on your, blog, nominate 15 fellow bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award.

2. In the same post, add the Versatile Blogger Award.

3. In the same post, thank the blogger who nominated you in a post with a link back to their blog.

4. In the same post, share seven completely random pieces of information about yourself.

5. In the same post, include this set of rules.

6. Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs.

*Rubs hands together eagerly*  Alright, let’s get crackin’.

Seven completely random pieces of information about myself, eh?  Hmmm…

  1. I have been a vegetarian for 16 years and don’t plan on changing.
  2. I have a habit of biting my bottom lip (I’m doing it right now).  When I’m thinking, when I’m listening, when I’m sitting and doing nothing, when they’re dry…. I’ll nibble at it, all along the edge (though I tend to favour the right side).
  3. I am blind in one eye.  I rarely talk of it and don’t mention that fact to many people.
  4. I can hold a decent conversation in ASL.
  5. I can flare my nostrils at will… sometimes I do it whilst staring at someone who’s talking to me, just to throw them off.
  6. The only way I can whistle is with my mouth open, tongue to the roof of my mouth.
  7. I have severe tree allergies… I’m suffering from them right now.

Alright…. now as for who to tag for this award.  That’s a doozie.  Who to choose, who to choose…  Okay, in no particular order, here we go:

1. Eldon – “We specialize in awkward.”

2. A Spoonful of Peanut Butter– “…because peanut butter cures everything :)”

3. Living Aloha – “I teach yoga (E-RYT), own a yoga studio, and travel the world with my friends for Girls Gone Global.”

4. Alex Beadon Photography – “Photography. Inspiration. Beauty.”

5. Yes and Yes – “Because yes is more fun than no.”

6. Today, I’m Bobbi – “Bobbi is a 26 year old writer/travel ninja who doesn’t really enjoy long walks on the beach but can be talked into almost anything with the promise of food or downtime with a good book.”

7. Life of Something New – “Explore the world with your next new friend, Haley…”

8. Daily Transformations – “I help people love their life again.”

9. The Magnificent Something – “The search is on!”

10. Sacred Meetings in Stillness – “Come as You Are”

11. BASED ON A TRUE STORY – “I’m on a quest to do as much good as I can, in all the ways that I can, in as many places I can, with all the people I can as long as I am able. I’m not homeless, I’m a Rolling Stone who is on TOUR!”

12. Nobody Too – “a collection of my thoughts, adventures, and life’s ephemera.”

13. 6 months to Live – “Life is what you make it. What could you do in 6 months?”

14. Love Out Loud – “Well-being and Self-Development”

15. belas bright ideas – “thoughts, snippets, ramblings”

All amazing people and blogs. ♥!

Posted in: Awards, Blogs, list